Covid Travel Update: UK Red List Scrapped

From 4am this morning, the UK Government removed all 11 countries from the UK Red List. Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe are no longer Red List countries and do not require managed hotel quarantine for returning travellers.

The countries were added to the list in response to the new variant of concern Omicron.